Work in progress

I am cooking to cope with stress, and dishing up completely new and edible (quite delicious actually) things that I’ve never tried before. I made chicken noodle soup from Smitten Kitchen yesterday- from scratch, except for the Pasta. I’m cleaning regularly, and doing dishes as and when I use them. Today morning I woke up and saw a huge leggy yellow spider scuttling across my door. I slowly opened the door, got a shoe and squashed that motherfucker till it stopped moving. Without emitting a single high pitched squeal. I even folded all the clothes post laundry over the weekend.

What is happening to me? I think I might be *shudder* growing up!

Leave a Reply

