Things I did this weekend (in random order)

  1. Cleaned the house
  2. Found a subletter for my room
  3. Went grocery shopping
  4. Met potential roommate for next year on a shawarma-date
  5. Watched ‘Coffee and Cigarettes’, ‘Moonrise Kingdom’, ‘Juno’, and half of ‘Everyone Says I Love You’, and ‘Me, You and Everyone We Know’
  6. Cooked khichdi and rajma
  7. Wrote a letter to myself
  8. Started reading Isaac Asimov for the very first time. Finished his ‘Robot’ collection.
  9. Got my period (sigh/relief. bring on the painkillers)
  10. Read my very first Ursula Le Guin- The Ones Who Walk Away from Omelas
  11. Worked on feeling better about myself and being able to spend time with myself without feeling like crap
  12. Decided to stop the binge eating and start eating healthy again.

It’s been a very long, relaxing, unproductive sort of weekend. The first one in ages, where I did absolutely nothing work related without any sort of guilt. I was planning to study for my ‘Death’ midterm later this week, but I didn’t. I couldn’t help moping in parts, but at least I didn’t degenerate to wanting to kill myself. Progress there.

Lull before the storm. Finals hit on the 11th. Oh Boy.

Leave a Reply

